RPM Leaders


Keith Downey, Chair

Keith Downey, Chair

Keith Downey was elected chair of the Republican Party of Minnesota April 2013. Downey served two terms in the Minnesota House of Representatives and was the Vice Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee. He is a business consulting specialist and was a partner with Virchow Krause Consulting.

-Keith Downey, Chair








Bron Scherer, Treasurer

Bron Scherer, Treasurer

Bron has been an accountant professionally since 1979 (CPA since 1981).  He (and his wife, Geniene) currently provides financial consulting, advisory and CFO services for companies principally in southern Minnesota and the Twin Cities.  He also is a founder and partner of Protein Sources, Mapleton, Minnesota, a large swine management services and swine feed manufacturing company.  Protein Sources and its affiliates also raise pigs and have various other agricultural real estate and business interests.  Bron began his professional career with Arthur Andersen & Co, Minneapolis upon graduation from Mankato State University (Minnesota State-Mankato) with a Bachelor of Science Degree-Accounting.  He left the Firm in 1987 as an accounting and audit manager and has been self-employed since. Bron has been not only interested but active in politics since grade school.  Recently, he has served as treasurer for three Minnesota State legislative candidates, served as campaign manager for (former) Senator Al DeKruif in 2010, was Rice County BPOU chair, currently Rice County BPOU Finance Chair and is  a member of the CD #2 Executive Committee.  Bron is active in the community, serving on several non-profit and church boards and committees and is currently a member of the Ad Hoc Finance Committee to the Northfield City Council and plans to join the Board of the MSU-Mankato Hoops Club this fall. Bron enjoys the shooting sports, reading and is a huge fan and supporter of Minnesota State Mankato Basketball.  He was appointed RPM Secretary-Treasurer in January 2012 and was re-appointed RPM Treasurer in April 2013

-Bron Scherer, Treasurer




Chris Fields, Secretary

Chris Fields, Secretary

Chris Fields was elected Secretary of the Republican Party of Minnesota in April 2013. Chris is a retired combat veteran who honorably served his country for more than 21 years in the United States Marine Corps. Chris is also the Co-Chair of the Party’s Elephant Club.

-Chris Fields, Secretary








Janet Beihoffer, RNC Committeewoman

Janet Beihoffer,
RNC Committeewoman

Janet Beihoffer was elected as the National Committeewoman from Minnesota in May 2012. Retired from her career at IBM, she currently teaches Management Information Systems part-time at Metropolitan State University. Beihoffer earned a B.S. in Education from Miami University of Ohio, an MBA in Accounting from the George Washington University and became a registered CPA (now inactive) in Virginia. She has been the Statewide Director of Operations for the MN GOP since 2010, and served as the Chair of the Minnesota 2nd Congressional District from 2008-2009. Beihoffer was on the Board of Directors for the Volunteers Enlisted to Assist People from 1990-1998 and the and the Mount Olivet Lutheran Church Board of Life and Growth from 1998-2004.

-Janet Beihoffer, Republican National Committeewoman  committeewoman@mngop.com





Chris Tiedeman RNC Committeeman

Chris Tiedeman was elected as the National Committeeman from Minnesota in October of 2013.  Chris is a longtime Republican activist and campaign strategist. He got his start in politics at St Olaf College as State Chairman of the Minnesota College Republicans and Treasurer of the College Republican National Committee. In 2000 he was a candidate for the Minnesota State House of Representatives. He is a principal and part owner of Weber Johnson Public Affairs, a Public Affairs and Political Consulting firm located in St Paul where he focuses on grassroots and strategic consulting. Chris serves on the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Adoption Resource Network, a non-profit focused on advocating for kids stuck in the system looking for forever families. He lives in Blaine.

-Chris Tiedeman, Republican National Committeeman  committeeman@mngop.com



Congressional District 1

Carol Stevenson, Chair

Dave Thul, State Vice Chair

Congressional District 2

Bill Jungbauer, Chair

Congressional District 3

Chuck Roulet, Co-Chair

Rick Wieble, Co-Chair

Congressional District 4

James Carson, Chair

Pat Anderson, State Vice Chair

Congressional District 5

Nancy LaRoche, Chair

Congressional District 6

Luke Yurczyk, Chair

Andy Aplikowski, State Vice Chair

Congressional District 7

Craig Bishop, Chair

Scott Dutcher, State Vice Chair

Congressional District 8

Ted Lovdahl, Chair

Diane Johnson, State Vice Chair


RPM Staff 


Katie Boyd
Customer Service and Event Support


Robert De Haven
Executive Director

Matthew Pagano
Political Director

Andrew Ojeda
Precinct Building Specialist


Kelsy Hutchins
Communications Specialist


Ron Huettl
Finance Director

Fundraising and Development

Dana Alpeter
Fundraising Director

Information Technology

Will Hastreiter
Network and Data Administrator & Special Projects Manager

  1. The Buzz: Chris Fields to Run for Deputy Chair of the Republican Party of Minnesota | politics.mn